By Mfonobong Ukpong-

The Speaker of Akwa Ibom State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Barr. Onofiok Luke has commended the management HypeStation for always rewarding and celebrating excellence amongst Akwa Ibom youths.

Speaking on Wednesday in Uyo during the 2018 edition of the Hypestation Young Persons/Man of the year award held at OBA events centre in Ewet Housing Estate, Barr. Luke who was represented by his Chief of staff, Barr. Isaac Umanah said he was excited at the sustained commitment of the organisation in inspiring and motivating young people have created impacts in their chosen field of endeavour.

While congratulating recipients of the various category of award in this year’s edition of the Hypestation Young Persons man of the year award, Speaker Luke charged youths to shun acts capable of derailing their future, but embrace the spirit of excellence in their chosen field of endeavour.

“What will you be remembered for? I have seen so many young men and women who have distinguished themselves. Try to do as much as possible to do something for yourself Stand out of the crowd”

Also speaking, the Special Assistant to Governor Udom Emmanuel on Public Affairs, Mr. Raphael Edem hailed the organisers for appreciating young people who have excelled in their field of endeavour.

”Time has come for us to celebrate and appreciate our own”.

In a welcome remarks, the CEO of HypeStation, Prince Simeon who spoke on behalf of the organisers said the award ceremony which is a yearly event, was aimed at celebrating young persons who have created impact in their various field of endeavour including, the academia, creative industry, entrepreneurship, music among others.

Highpoint of the event was the presentation of various category of awards to young Akwa Ibom persons who have distinguished themselves in their fields of endeavour in the year 2017. Among the award recipients were, Dr. Uwem Nseowo, Dr. Aniekeme Uwah, Miss Aniebiet Francis, Miss Blessing Emah, Manti Umoh among others.

2017 “Hypestation Young Persons/Entertainment Man of the Year” Award